Menu
Home Page

Academic Year 2020-2021

School dates for the academic year 2020-2021 are as follows:

 

A reminder, it is not permitted to take children on holiday during Term Time.

 

We have worked together as an Academy of schools to ensure there is as much consistency as possible over our term dates. However, Faringdon Community Collage differs slightly owing to exam periods.

 

Term 1

Tuesday 1st September - Friday 23rd October

October holiday: Monday 26th - Friday 30th October

 

Term 2

Monday 2nd November - Friday 18th December. School closes at 1:15pm on Friday 18th December.

Christmas holiday: Monday 21st December to Friday 1st January

 

Term 3

Monday 4th January - Friday 12th February

February holiday: Monday 15th to Friday 19th February

 

Term 4

Monday 22nd February - Wednesday 31st March School closes at 1:15pm on Wednesday 31st March.

Easter holiday: Thursday 1st to Friday 16th April

 

Term 5

Monday 19th April - Friday 28th May

May Bank holiday: Monday 3rd May

May holiday: Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June

 

Term 6

Monday 7th June- Thursday 22nd July. School closes at 1:15pm on Thursday 22nd July.

 

INSET days: 1st & 2nd September 2020, 23rd October 2020, 4th January 2021 & 7th June 2021. 

  • Search
  • Translate
Top