Menu
Home Page

Academic Year 2018-2019

School dates for the academic year 2018-2019 are as follows:

 

A reminder, it is not permitted to take children on holiday during Term Time.

 

We have worked together as an Academy of schools to ensure there is as much consistency as possible over our term dates. However, Faringdon Community Collage differs slightly owing to exam periods.

 

Term 1

Wednesday 5th September- Friday 19th October

October holiday: Monday 22nd- Friday 26th October

 

Term 2

Monday 29th October- Friday 21st December. School closes at 1:15pm on Friday 21st December.

Christmas holiday: Monday 24th December to Friday 4th January

 

Term 3

Monday 7th January- Friday 15th February

February holiday: Monday 18th to Friday 22nd February

 

Term 4

Monday 25th February- Friday 5th April. School closes at 1:15pm on Friday 5th April.

Easter holiday: Monday 8th April to Monday 22nd April

 

Term 5

Tuesday 23rd April - Friday 24th May

May Bank holiday: 6th May

May holiday: Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May

 

Term 6

Monday 3rd June- Friday 19th July. School closes at 1:15pm on Friday 19th July.

 

INSET days: 3rd and 4th September, 7th January, 22nd and 23rd July.

  • Search
  • Translate
Top